The creation of an event by an Advisor signifies that an issue might require closer attention. Investigate the issue that triggered the event; rectify the issue or problem (or choose to ignore it); then close the event when you are satisfied it does not have a significant impact on your servers.
Some of the advisors identify transient or temporary issues, such
as a replication slave being unavailable. For these advisors, you
can schedule events to automatically be closed when the event
moves from notification status back to the
You can configure auto-close functionality on all advisors through the Advisors page when you schedule the advisor against one or more servers. When auto-close is enabled, the event remains open while the condition that triggered the event is still in effect. When the condition is no longer broken, the event is automatically closed with the configured auto-close test. You can still manually close such events before resolving the issue. For more information handling events, see Chapter 16, Event Handling.
To close an individual event, click the [X] icon in the Actions column. Document the resolution using the Notes text area and choose the Close Events button. During the closing operation, you can also reconfigure the rule scheduling that triggered this event by checking the checkbox titled "After closing, take me to the page for adjusting schedules of Advisor(s) that reported these events." This option will open the Advisors configuration page with the related Advisors selected.
For more information on configuring advisor scheduling and auto closing, see Configure Advisors.
To close a number of alerts simultaneously, select the checkbox beside each event to close and click the Close Selected Events button.
When closing individual or multiple events, a notification window
indicates what operations have been completed. The events remain
in the displayed event list, but the close
link is instead a link to the
You can update the active list by clicking
filter to re-filter the event display.
A historical list of all events, including closed events, is
available by setting the Current Severity to
Closed. The list shows all of the closed events
for a given time range and the servers selected in the server
tree. Historical data is limited by the
purge data settings.
If a custom advisor is deleted, or one of the default advisors is made redundant and removed as part of an upgrade, their events can be orphaned. The system automatically closes events which have no advisor linked to them. A note is added to the event stating why it was closed.